Pension Board - Police & Fire


Five member Board created by a vote of the Township citizens in accordance with the provisions of Act No. 345 of 1937 as amended. Members shall include the Township Treasurer, as selected, one member of the Police Department, one member of the Fire Department, and two members appointed by the Township Board of Trustees.

Members - current as of January 1, 2023

Steven K, Thomas, Treasurer

Matthew Covey, Fire Department Representative

Craig Francis, Police Department Representative

J. Thomas Lesnau, Citizen Representative

Jeff Wise, Citizen Representative

Current Year Police & Fire Pension Board Meeting Schedule (PDF)

Police & Fire Retirement Annual Summaries