Planning Commission

Regular Meetings

The Planning Commission public hearing meetings are broadcast live at 4:30 p.m. the night of the meeting on Channel 20. Replays will air following the public hearing meeting on Wednesday at 12:30 p.m. and Thursday at 9 p.m. on Channel 20.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Members- Current as of February 13, 2020

  • Sandra Werth, Chair
  • Steven Reno, Vice Chair
  • Matt Ray, Secretary
  • Anthony M. Bartolotta, Commissioner

  • David Kramer, Commissioner
  • Colleen Murphy, Commissioner
  • Scott Sintkowski, Commissioner
About the Commission
The Waterford Township Planning Commission is a seven-member appointed board consisting of one Township Board member who serves their term on the Planning Commission concurrently with their Township Board term, and six residents of the Township who serve staggered three-year terms. The Planning Commission’s responsibilities are:
  • Developing, adopting, and overseeing the implementation of the Township’s Master Plan (PDF).
  • Monitoring the effectiveness of the Zoning Ordinance (PDF), and recommending Ordinance revisions and amendments to the Township Board where necessary.
  • Reviewing rezoning requests from property owners and making an approval or denial recommendation to the Township Board, which is responsible for making the final decision on rezoning requests.
  • Considering and deciding requests from property owners seeking one of the special approval uses listed in the property’s zoning classification.
  • Reviewing site plans to ensure compliance with the Zoning Ordinance requirements and the goals and objectives of the Master Plan.
  • Reviewing and discussing planning concepts and issues and their applicability to the current and future development of the Township.
  • Assisting in the education of the general public on planning issues and concepts.

Commission Documents

Application Procedures